Zielona Góra County

in Zielona Góra, Poland

Category: Attraction

5 views 0 shares 0 comments

Bookmarkset bookmark!
Created/changed by: System

Address details

Plac Powstańców Wielkopolskich 1, 65-001 Zielona Góra, Poland
Print route »


N51° 56' 23" E15° 30' 18"   (51.939722222222, 15.505)
Start navigation »

Phone & WWW

Business hours


Zielona Góra County (Polish: powiat zielonogórski) is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in Lubusz Voivodeship, western Poland. It came into being on January 1, 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms passed in 1998. Its administrative seat is the city of Zielona Góra, although the city is not part of the county (it constitutes a separate city county). The county contains five towns: Sulechów, which lies 18 km (11 mi) north-east of Zielona Góra, Nowogród Bobrzański, which lies 25 km (16 mi) south-west of Zielona Góra, Babimost, which lies 32 km (20 mi) north-east of Zielona Góra, Czerwieńsk, which lies 11 km (7 mi) north-west of Zielona Góra, and Kargowa, 29 km (18 mi) north-east of Zielona Góra.
The county covers an area of 1,570.64 square kilometres (606.4 sq mi). As of 2006 its total population is 89,543, out of which the population of Sulechów is 17,862, that of Nowogród Bobrzański is 5,036, that of Babimost is 4,150, that of Czerwieńsk is 4,138, that of Kargowa is 3,641, and the rural population is 54,716.


Random Images

Contact details

Zielona Góra County

Address: Plac Powstańców Wielkopolskich 1, 65-001 Zielona Góra, Poland