2013 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race

in Dawes Point, Australia

Category: Attraction

5 views 0 shares 0 comments

Bookmarkset bookmark!
Created/changed by: System

Address details

The Wharf, Dawes Point NSW 2000, Australia
Print route »


S33° 51' 21" E151° 12' 24"   (-33.855833333333, 151.20666666667)
Start navigation »

Phone & WWW

Business hours


The 2013 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, sponsored by Rolex, is the 69th annual running of the "blue water classic" Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race. As in past editions of the race, it is hosted by the Cruising Yacht Club of Australia based in Sydney, New South Wales. As with previous Sydney to Hobart Yacht Races, the 2013 edition began on Sydney Harbour, at 1pm on Boxing Day (26 December 2013), before heading south for 630 nautical miles (1,170 km) through the Tasman Sea, past Bass Strait, into Storm Bay and up the River Derwent, to cross the finish line in Hobart, Tasmania.Line honours were claimed by Wild Oats XI in a time of 2 days, 6 hours, 7 minutes and 27 seconds. It was the yacht's seventh win, equaling Morna/Kurrewa IV's 1960 record for most line honours victories.


Random Images

Contact details

2013 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race

Address: The Wharf, Dawes Point NSW 2000, Australia